Reasons for Going MIA

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA. You know what happened? Life happened. But I haven’t stopped reading! I know, by the looks of this blog it looks like I’ve been in a three month intellectual coma, watching Call the Midwife.

In the last three months, I’ve been:

  • Helping promote enrolment in Seneca College’s Social Media post-grad program (Seneca SoMe)
  • Volunteering for the Pan Am Games 2015 Recruitment Centre
  • Volunteering at Be Good Be Social York Region
  • Watching Blackfish on Netflix and becoming really passionate about saving Killer Whales from captivity (even though they are cruel)
  • Signing up for unlimited yoga classes at Hot Yoga Markham so there’s no excuse to not exercise
  • Living through what felt like the longest winter of my life
  • Being super confused after watching Noah. I still can’t figure out if I liked it
  • Reading about zombie children and the end of men. Reviews to come!

Someone asked me the other day if I was going to make blogging my full time job and I felt a little guilty thinking about how I’ve neglected Broken Penguins for a few months. But no, I have no plans of monetizing this blog — it will remain a hobby just like reading!

So what’s everyone doing now that spring’s finally arrived?

map

 

 

6 thoughts on “Reasons for Going MIA

  1. Glad you’re back! Just found your blog the other day and looking forward to you reporting about the zombie children and end of men, haha.

    And spring? What is this thing you speak of?!?

Leave a Reply

