OMG, where did my year go?!

sparklers

Happy New Years everyone! Can you believe it’s been a whole year already? Why, it feels like just yesterday that I was leaving for Asia and promising to blog the whole time (it didn’t work out). Admittedly, I fell off the blogging train this year — then I got back on the train, then I fell back off and got back on again.

Blah, blah, blah I’ll try harder next year blah, blah, blah. I fact is, I blog for fun just like how I read for fun. And sometimes, taking breaks can be lots of fun too. So thank you for putting up with me and have a fantastic 2014.

Here are some of my favourite reviews from this year (don’t click on the cover images below, WordPress won’t let me link them to posts!):

Bloodletting & Miraculous Cures ~ Vincent Lam
Chanel Bonfire ~ Wendy Lawless
Speechless ~ Hannah Harrington
White Teeth ~ Zadie Smith
World War Z ~ Max Brooks

For a complete list of reviews this year, see the Book Review Index.

3 thoughts on “OMG, where did my year go?!

  1. Pingback: Books I Read in January 2014 | Rafferty's Rules

Leave a Reply

