Party Like a Book Blogger II: Ontario Book Bloggers Meet-Up

The Ontario Blog Squad outdid themselves AGAIN by throwing yet another fantastic book blogger meet-up last weekend. I’m always impressed by how far book bloggers come just for this event. This was my third year at the event and I assure you that it’s well worth the trip.

Look! Here’s me with some of the awesome bloggers I met last year (reunited!):

OBS2013

That’s Anum (paper wings and ink), Me and Kayley (Books Etc.). Thanks for the photo Anum 😉

And let’s not forget THE BOOKS! Here’s this year’s fabulous swag:

OBS_meet_up_swag

Find Me ~ Romily Bernard
Hover ~ Melissa West
Through the Zombie Glass ~ Gena Showalter
The Unlikely Hero of Room13B ~ Teresa Toten
The Blessings ~ Elise Juska (May 6, 2014)
The Girl With All The Gifts ~ M.R. Carey (June 10, 2014)

Divergent tote bag from Harper Collins.
Anywhere But Here by Tanya Lloyd Kyi Bookmark
The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason temp tattoo

I started reading The Girl With All The Gifts on the train ride home and could not put it down. Seriously creepy stuff. That’s the one with the creepy cover on the right bottom corner.

Oh and Teresa Toten signed my copy of The Unlikely Hero from Room 13B — check it out:

unlikely_hero_room13B

the_unlikely_hero_room13B_signed

I’m pretty excited to read this one too. Teresa mentioned that she did a lot of research to write about her lead character who is a teenage girl coping with OCD and of course, being a teen.

And I’ve saved the best for last — I won a Moby tote bag from Baby Lit! Super happy with this one. In the first year of Broken Penguins, I blogged about Moby accessories. But this one takes the cake because it’s so darn cute.

moby_dick_tote_bag

And that my friends, was another Ontario Blog Squad meet-up. Until next year.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Party Like a Book Blogger II: Ontario Book Bloggers Meet-Up

Leave a Reply

