Reading Sever (Book III) of The Chemical Garden Trilogy

SEVERIt’s no secret that I love Lauren DeStefano’s The Chemical Garden Trilogy.

I’ve already written rave reviews for Wither (Book I) and Fever (Book II) and I knew it’d be a long wait for the last book Sever.

But the book blogging gods were on my side and I received an ARC of Sever last month. I am currently writing with bloodshot eyes because I started reading Sever last night and can’t put it down.

Somebody stage an intervention. After I’m done. I have about 100 pages to go.

The book has already answered a lot of outstanding questions from the other books. For one, we’ll finally learn what Chemical Gardens are AND we’ll find out more about Rhine’s parents. Have I said too much? My review will be posted early in the new year.

Oh and I asked DeStefano what her plans were after Sever is released and she mentioned something about a “Super Secret Story”. Look forward to seeing more from her.

Sever is scheduled to be out on February 12th, 2013 and it’s totally pre-order material.

apples

Photo credits: pinterest.com, scrubsandpearls.tumblr.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “Reading Sever (Book III) of The Chemical Garden Trilogy

  1. DeStefano’s writing is seriously gorgeous and lush. The rest of the trilogy is on my TBR list — lucky you for getting an ARC! Did you do the happy dance? I’ll bet you did. I certainly would have. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds #3 – February 2013 New Releases | Bookish Feelings Recorded

  3. Pingback: Sever Wraps Up Chemical Gardens Trilogy | Broken Penguins

Leave a Reply

