The Devil STILL Wears Prada

Lauren Weisberger has announced that she is writing a sequel for The Devil Wears Prada! Confession: I never actually read the book. But I did watch the movie over and over and over again. Partly because Meryl Streep is a genius and partly because it made me feel better after bad days at work.

But mostly because I love all the clothes.

I fully intend on reading the sequel when it’s published by HarperFiction next year. The sequel will feature Andy as an editor of bridal fashion magazine The Plunge. Wait, what? I thought she learned her lesson about fashion mag hell? So much for stickin’ it to the man, err.. Meryl Streep.

Emily will also making a return – which means a sequel movie will have to the future the awesome and hilarious Emily Blunt. My favourite Emily quote is:

“See, I’m on this new diet where I don’t eat for a week and when I think I’m going to faint, I eat a block of cheese. I figure I’m just one stomach flu away from my goal weight”.

Photo credits: thephotographylink.com

3 thoughts on “The Devil STILL Wears Prada

  1. I’m excited for this too! I hope they turn it into a movie. I read The Devil Wears Prada, and it is incredibly different from the movie. Mainly, Andee isn’t as innocent as Anne Hathaway portrays her.

Leave a Reply

