Bookworm Secret Santa Reveal

The Magic AtticI must have stayed in my holiday Turkey coma for too long because I totally missed the memo about the Bookworm Secret Santa Reveal!

A big thank you to Michelle (Book Briefs) and Brie (The Magic Attic) for organizing the Bookworm Secret Santa. They also helped me sort out a shipping issue – which wasn’t a shipping issue at all just a failure on my part to pester my doorman more.

I was SO excited to book bomb my assigned blogger, Sonny from Literary Junkie! I sent her two YA novels: Eden by Keary Taylor and Blood Red Road by Moira Young. I hope they’re fantastic Sonny!

 

Another big thank you goes to my Secret Santa. Only, I still don’t know who they are! I received a copy of Art and Madness by Anne Roiphe.

Here’s what Vanity Fair had to say about the book:

 

In her new book, Art and Madness: A Memoir of Love Without Reason (Nan A. Talese/Doubleday), Anne Roiphe candidly recounts her youthful escapades on New York’s literary scene in the 50s and 60s, when writing was worshipped and sexism and alcoholism were rampant. Inspired, yet stifled, by the era’s literary Mad Men—George Plimpton, William Styron, Arthur Miller, and her playwright husband, Jack Richardson—Roiphe dreamed of eventually pushing pen to paper like her male counterparts. Below, the feminist writer-in-the-making relives her introduction to Richardson (“love at second sight”) at The West End Bar in 1956.

2 thoughts on “Bookworm Secret Santa Reveal

  1. The 50s and 60s are always one of my favorite settings to read about! I hope you enjoy your new book! Let us know what you think!

    I was actually hoping some other bloggers would be able to help me develop my TBR list by sharing their faves. If you’d like to contribute visit me here Glitter Lit

Leave a Reply

