In My Mailbox

This is part of an event called In My Mailbox held by The Story Siren.

Did I mention that I have the most awesome friends? I hate to brag but this holiday, I was literally rolling in the sweetest gifts ever. My friend Jocelyn gave me a hard drive full of TV shows and movies and set me up with something called Plex so I can watch TV on my laptop. My friends Mimi and Tina travelled in from New York and Montreal AND gave me a Coach wristlet so I can coffee break in style. (Thanks Ladies!)

And then there were the books!

Abby Slovin, author of Letters In Cardboard Boxes was nice enough to send me a copy of her novel which chronicles the relationship between an eccentric grandmother and her grand daughter through some pretty awesome letters!

John Wiley & Sons Canada sent me an advanced reading copy of It’s Your Money Honey by GoldenGirlFinance.ca‘s Laura J McDonald and Susan L. Misner. Read the synopsis on my Waiting for Wednesday post.

And I received Art and Madness by Anne Roiphe from my Bookworm Secret Santa! BIG thank you to my secret Santa, whoever who are!

A few months back I attended the Book Bloggers Meet-Up and was gifted Passing Love by Jacqueline E. Luckett.

And a small gift for myself to feed the Downton Abbey cravings: Below Stairs by Margaret Powell.  Published in the 60’s, Powell writes her memoirs of a 1920’s kitchen maid (like Daisy!). I was lucky enough to find a copy of it at Nicholas Hoare in Toronto!

Photo credits: greenweddingshoes.com

Leave a Reply

